The Very Best Brownie Recipe

I think I jinxed it.  Last week I decided to make a post declaring that Spring was finally here and that I was 100% positive it was not going to snow again.  Well guess what, it snowed yesterday.  And guess what else, I am not very happy about it.  It’s April 2nd, there should not be snow on the ground.  I guess this is nature’s version of an April Fools Day Prank, but it’s not funny in the slightest.  I am very salty.

Anyways, now that I got my little rant out of the way, on to today’s recipe.  Chewy melt in your mouth chocolatey goodness.  A childhood favorite of many, just not me.  Don’t get me wrong, a good fudgey brownie is like no other and can hit your sweet tooth just right, but I can never seem to make them the perfect amount of sweet and bitter.  Too much sugar leads to a coma and too much cocoa causes a fit of gagging.  Neither of which are ideal.  All of these factors and numerous amounts of angrily chucked out piping hot pans of disasters are the reason I’ve never really loved the beloved treat.  IMG_6610.jpgIMG_6737I think you guys know where this is going.  A few months ago, I had a brownie that changed my life.  Now I like brownies.  Strange isn’t it?  I hated them and now I find myself craving them.  This recipe was shared with me by my mother, whom received it from a friend of a friend.  It’s the chewiest ooeist, gooiest brownie recipe out there and the single handed reason that I make brownies again.  IMG_6614.JPGIMG_6612.JPG

The Very Best Brownies

  • Servings: 20
  • Print

Ingredients

  • 1 cup unsalted butter
  • 2 cups semisweet chocolate chips
  • 1 1/2 cups sugar
  • 4 large eggs
  • 1 1/3 cups all purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • a pinch of salt

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 300°F.  Grease a 9 by 13 inch pan and set aside
  2. Melt the butter and chocolate chips together in the microwave in 30 second increments, stirring in between ever increment.  Allow to cool for a few minutes and then add the eggs to the mixture.
  3. Add the remaining ingredients and whisk until combine.
  4. Pour into the prepared pan and bake for 45 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.  Allow to cool for only a few minutes before cutting into squares.  For best results, you want the brownies to still be somewhat hot when you cut them.

NOTE: This recipe was not created by me and I do not claim any rights to it.  I am just sharing it with you guys because I truly believe that these brownies are life changing and need to be shared.

My mouth is watering.  Yum…  These brownies are certainly not health food, but since they taste so good, I think I can live with that guilt.

Leave a Reply

