Spring Floral {Easter 2017}

To me, Easter always feels like the real start of spring.  Sure it’s been ‘spring’ since March 20th, but has it really felt like ‘spring’?  I mean, in my last post I was talking about snow!  Now the weather is scheduled for record highs and I think that it’s all thanks to Easter.

When it comes to Easter, dessert is always my area of expertise and I find again and again that my family puts me in charge of the sweet section of the meal.  This year I’m making a chocolate layer cake with Italian meringue buttercream roses and sprinkles from Sweetapolita.  If you couldn’t tell, I’m very excited to get my cake on.  I’ve been planning this cake for weeks because- if you didn’t know -I love cake.

Besides already having the cake all planned out (don’t worry I’ll share more on that later), I also have been planning my outfit for just as long.  Easter dresses are always adorable and I feel like it’s the perfect opportunity to break out all of your spring dresses that have been wracking up dust in your closet for the past six months.

This dress is from Windsor and it’s a total steal.  It’s super affordable and adorably appropriate for the warm weather coming our way.  My necklace is from the J. Crew {similar} and it’s the perfect statement piece to go along with any outfit.  Paired with some heels this outfit is just stunning for any spring event- Easter included.

IMG_7512

IMG_7520

IMG_7555

IMG_7580

IMG_7670

Happy Easter!

IMG_7641

Leave a Reply

