Two Toned Rose Easter Cake

Now presenting the cake that I poured my heart and soul into planning for the past month:IMG_7739Seriously though, I’m obsessed.  This cake is so perfectly Easter- I mean come on it practically SCREAMS springtime.  IMG_7735IMG_7736The roses are curtesy of Sally’s tutorial, although I didn’t use the recommended tip.  I used a Wilton 16 and I think that my roses turned out okay, but I definitely would recommend going with her suggestion if you’re going to test these roses out on your own cake.  I will say, two toned roses are a blast to make.  They’re pretty simple and everyone looks at you like you’re a cake decorating master!  The sprinkles that I used are from Sweetapolita (my favorite) in the medley Cosmos and CupcakesIMG_7737IMG_7730IMG_7731Sorry to go on and on about a cake, but I just had to share!  I hope you guys all have an amazing Easter!

Leave a Reply

